V 2: Music for Violin and... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

V 2: Music for Violin and Pian

Price: CDN$ 14.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from CDN$ 7.68 4 used from CDN$ 7.67

Product Details

  • Performer: Kraggerud; Hadland
  • Composer: Sinding Christian
  • Audio CD (Nov. 17 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B002QEXBZ4
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #128,157 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Norwegian violinist Henning Kraggerud is one of Scandinavia' most sought after artists; Christian Ihle Hadland one of Norway' most exciting young pianists. Together they comprise a formidable partnership, as their release of Sinding' Violin and Piano

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa18229fc) out of 5 stars 1 review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa18222c4) out of 5 stars Not as good as Volume 1 but still excellent. July 25 2012
By Kiran Wagle - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Once again Naxos hits the ball out of the park with two discs of relatively obscure works. These diverse sonatas are full of delight, excitement, exuberance, and just the right amount of romantic excess. (I've been generally much happier with chamber works from the Romantic period for that reason--it's hard to be overdramatic when you only have a handful of instruments involved.) These pieces are addictive, so much so that I was annoyed to have to listen to Grieg instead when I had my other portable device.

If one is forced to assign stars, three stars has to be average. (Amazon is now telling you that when you rate things, finally!) The first disc is an easy 5. The second volume contains a "Sonata in the Old Style" (not to be confused with the "Suite" on the first disc!) which I found to be the least interesting of the works on these two discs. Considering the numbering of the tracks, I'm dismayed they didn't give us more of the standalone pieces instead. No half stars, so I'll give it four instead. But it's still above average, and that's true of most of the current Naxos catalog as well as CPO's.

But why am I writing a review when you can just listen to the MP3 version samples online? Do that and decide for yourself. :-)

Look for similar items by category