V 3: Complete Keyboard So... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

V 3: Complete Keyboard Sonatas

Price: CDN$ 14.86 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
22 new from CDN$ 7.82 1 used from CDN$ 26.73

Product Details

  • Performer: Pedro Casals
  • Composer: Blasco De Nebra Manuel
  • Audio CD (Jan. 26 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B002WEC6ZE
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #169,959 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Acclaimed as 'a most nimble and clean fingered soloist', Pedro Casals is an ideal interpreter of Manuel Blasco de Nebra' delightful keyboard music. On this third and final volume, he performs four two-movement sonatas using the first published editions

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa8b0c324) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa8264228) out of 5 stars AMAZING ! ! ! April 25 2011
By PVP - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Prodigieuse découverte ; toutes ces sonates sont un réel enchantement digne du meilleur Scarlatti ou du précoce Mozart. Blasco de Nebra, grand "petit" Maître méconnu, sauf du milieu pianistique ibérique, est à découvrir.

Premier d'une série prévue de trois CD consacré à des sonates pour piano de Manuel Blasco existantes de Nebra (1750-1784) par le pianiste et musicologue Pedro Casals. Au cours de sa courte vie, Blasco de Nebra aurait composé environ 170 aeuvres, mais non ignore sous quelle forme. Selon les notes intéressantes et instructives de Casals, seulement 26 sonates pour clavier et six pastorellas sont connues.

Ces sonates Blasco de Nebra sont bien conçues, souvent très belles et toujours très vigoureuses. Un vrai bonheur ! ! !
HASH(0xa81c65b8) out of 5 stars Exquisite Oct. 8 2014
By Rugby - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Absolutely exquisite. One can follow the development from a more Baroque influence in No.3 to the dawnings of Romanticism in Nos.5 and 6. Wonderful, sensitive playing by Casals. Music that forms a bridge from Scarlatti, Soler, Rameau,Couperin, CPE Bach to the world of Haydn, Mozart, Dussek,Hummel.

Look for similar items by category