V 8: Music for Wind Band has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

V 8: Music for Wind Band

Price: CDN$ 14.94 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 8.91 1 used from CDN$ 16.45

Product Details

  • Performer: Brion; Royal Artillery Band
  • Composer: Sousa John Philip
  • Audio CD (Oct. 26 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Nam
  • ASIN: B0035WARYY
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #123,021 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

John Philip Sousa personified the comparative innocence and brash energy of America around the turn of the 20th Century. Alongside the march that made him famous and later sparked a world-wide dance craze, The Washington Post, this disc includes excerpts

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa6eb3648) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa6c15d74) out of 5 stars Sousa Tribute Continues Top Qualitiy Performances Jan. 14 2011
By tom miles - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Keith Brion and the Royal Artillery Band continue to produce quality and authentic performances of Maestro Sousa. I appreciate the inclusion of the lesser known works and the splendidly researched liner notes. I look forward to the next volumes, and I recommend these recordings to all my band director colleagues.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa6b83ba0) out of 5 stars Excellent --want more! Nov. 26 2010
By chcjrbone - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
As usual, this is another superb recording in every respect. I only wish Naxos would publish more of these and not wait so long between releases.

Look for similar items by category