V2 Comp Songs has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

V2 Comp Songs

Price: CDN$ 19.12 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 14.59 2 used from CDN$ 11.99

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 12 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B000OQDV2O
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #95,823 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Die Nacht Op.10 No.3
2. Geduld Op.10 No.5
3. Mein Herz Ist Stumm Op.19 No.6
4. All' Mein Gedanken Op.21 No.1
5. Du Meines Herzens Kronelein Op.21 No.2
6. Ach Lieb, Ich Mub Nun Scheiden Op.21 No.3
7. O Warst Du Mein Op.26 No.2
8. Ruhe, Meine Seele! Op.27 No.1
9. Traum Durch Die Dammerung Op.29 No.1
10. Schlagende Herzen Op.29 No.2
11. Nachtgang Op.29 No.3
12. Blauer Sommer Op.31 No.1
13. Weiber Jasmin Op.31 No.3
14. Das Rosenband Op.36 No.1
15. Waldseligkeit Op.49 No.1
16. In Goldener Fulle Op.49 No.2
17. Wiegenliedchen Op.49 No.3
18. Wer Lieben Will, Mubb Leiden Op.49 No.7
19. Ach, Was Kummer, Qual Und Schmerzen Op.49 No.8
20. Blindenklage Op.56 No.2
See all 23 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Anne Scwanewilms, soprano - Roger Vignoles, piano

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa2534d2c) out of 5 stars 1 review
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3eb40a8) out of 5 stars GETS MORE AMAZING THE MORE I LISTEN TO IT March 30 2008
By R. Mark - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I heard Anne Schwanewilms live in Berlin in 2003 as Senta in Der Fliegende Holländer and was blown away. I have never ever in my decades of attending opera heard a voice like hers except maybe Rysanek who is one of my all time favorites. Schwanewilms possesses a huge metalic yet beautifully round voice with amazingly secure high notes. Richard Strauss is my favorite composer so I was delighted to hear she had recorded this CD. I put it in my car and listened to it non stop. I loved it from the beginning but actually found that it got better and better the more I listened to it. Schwanewilms' voice can be a little white sometimes as is often the case with these huge dramatic voices but that is not an issue for me. Having heard her live and on this CD I am actually amazed how much piano she can spin and how round and beautiful she manages to keep the voice most of time considering the size of the voice. This CD has also been nominated by BBC Music Magazine for Best Vocal CD of the Year 2007.