• List Price: CDN$ 22.00
  • You Save: CDN$ 1.94 (9%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
The Vanishing Year: A Nov... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 6.49 shipping
Used: Acceptable | Details
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Support Your Planet. Buy CLEAN EARTH BOOKS. Shipping orders swiftly since 2008. A used book that may have some cosmetic wear (i.e. shelf-wear, slightly torn or missing dust jacket, dented corner, pages may include limited notes and highlighting) All text in great shape! Comes with our 100% Money Back Guarantee. Our customer service can't be beat! Tracking included on all orders.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 4 images

The Vanishing Year: A Novel Paperback – Sep 27 2016

3.9 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
CDN$ 20.06
CDN$ 12.94 CDN$ 1.80

Holiday Deals on Box Sets

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Vanishing Year: A Novel
  • +
  • The Marriage Lie: A bestselling psychological thriller
  • +
  • The Woman in Cabin 10
Total price: CDN$ 58.13
Buy the selected items together

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Atria Books (Sept. 27 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1501118439
  • ISBN-13: 978-1501118432
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 1.8 x 21 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 159 g
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #125,587 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

“A woman’s perilous past and her affluent present converge in Kate Moretti’s latest jaw-dropping thriller. Replete with unsavory characters, buried secrets, and a bounty of unexpected twists and turns, The Vanishing Year is a stunner. A perfectly compulsive read that's impossible to put down.” (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Don't You Cry)

The Vanishing Year is a chilling, powerful tale of nerve-shattering suspense. Kate Moretti pieces together a stunning, up-all-night thriller with a throat-gripping twist that will leave the reader reeling.” (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of Missing Pieces)

"Great pacing and true surprises make this an exciting read. Fans of twisted thrillers featuring complex female characters will devour Moretti's latest." (Kirkus Reviews (starred review))

The Vanishing Year is intimate, conversational company, and its plot is strong, its closing twists superb." (New York Times Book Review)

"Moretti maintains a fast pace...chillingly satisfying." (Publishers Weekly)

"Fans of S. J. Watson, Lisa Unger, and Sophie Hannah will enjoy this fast-paced psychological suspense novel." (Booklist)

“This psychological thriller evolves into sheer terror…the outcome will amaze readers.” (RT Magazine)

A Woman’s World Book Club Pick

“Readers will wonder who is good, evil, or simply the victim of misguided thinking as they devour bestselling author Kate Moretti’s latest book, full of expertly placed screens and revelations.” (BookPage)

Some of the most suspenseful writing in the genre…adroitly written.” (Crime Time Magazine)

About the Author

Kate Moretti is the New York Times bestselling author of Thought I Knew You, Binds That Tie, and While You Were Gone. She lives in eastern Pennsylvania with her husband and two kids. Find out more at KateMoretti.com or follow her on Twitter: @KateMoretti1 or Facebook: /KateMorettiWriter.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on September 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon September 29, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 220 reviews
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsEchoes of Daphne du Maurier
on February 3, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat Grip Lit
on October 17, 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsAn excellent book for suspense lovers!
on April 1, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsZoe isn’t who we think she is...
on October 30, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsWhat an imagination!
on June 27, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?