Virtuose / Virtuoso has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: light cut on barcode---------boite 910
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 23.48
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.00. Details
Sold by:
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Virtuose / Virtuoso

Price: CDN$ 33.78 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by KnowledgeAbundance and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 13.86 2 used from CDN$ 8.00
fifty Shades of Grey Store

Enjoy ad-free streaming with Prime Music

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 13 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Unidisc Music
  • ASIN: B002MT3CT8
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #70,377 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Product Description

Virtuose is a wonderful opportunity to remember Angèle Dubeau’s most enthralling CD releases. With such great musicians as Alain Marion, Anton Kuerti, Marc-André Hamelin, La Pietà and various European orchestras, she is guiding us on a journey through the most brilliant works of the violin repertoire.

Virtuose, une belle occasion de revenir sur les jalons les plus enivrants de l’univers discographique d’Angèle Dubeau. En toute complicité avec Alain Marion, Anton Kuerti, Marc-André Hamelin, La Pietà et de grands orchestres européens, elle nous présente un survol du grand répertoire pour violon.

Selections :

  • 1. Locatelli, Caprice no93:18
  • 2. Paganini, Caprice no 24 5:42
  • 3. Mendelssohn, Concerto en mi mineur, op. 64, III. Allegretto non troppo – Allegro molto vivace 6:36
  • 4. Glazounov, Concerto pour violon, op. 82, I Allegro 6:29
  • 5. Tchaïkovsky, Sérénade mélancolique, op. 26 8:42
  • 6. de Sarasate, Navarra, op. 33 6:34 (avec La Pietà)
  • 7. Chopin, Nocturne en do dièse mineur, no 20 3:49 (avec La Pietà)
  • 8. Prokofiev, Concerto pour violon no 1, op. 19, II. Scherzo vivacissimo 3:57
  • 9. Mozart, La Nozze di Figaro, L’ho perduta 2 :46 (avec Alain Marion)
  • 10. Schubert, Sonate en ré majeur, D. 384, III. Allegro vivace 4:03 (avec Anton Kuerti)
  • 11. Martinú, Sonate pour flute, violon et piano, H.245, III. Allegretto 3:21 (avec Alain Marion et Marc-André Hamelin
  • 12. Sibelius, Concerto pour violon en ré mineur, op. 47, I. Allegro moderato 16:02
  • Review

    “Dubeau plays everything with alluring sweetness and sophistication and her colleagues match her tender, inflected playing note for note" -- Gramophone

    “a brilliant violinist… her performance was distinguished by fieriness of tone, absolute security of pitch… and pointing a requisite sense of fantasy and imagination.” -- The London Times

    “even the most pious music lovers here in America will find these performances hard to resist. Dubeau and company play each composition with an infectious, devil-may-care enthusiasm.” -- Forbes

    Customer reviews

    There are no customer reviews yet.
    Share your thoughts with other customers

    Where's My Stuff?

    Delivery & Returns

    Need Help?