Virtuoso Violin Music at ... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Virtuoso Violin Music at the O

Price: CDN$ 15.05 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
16 new from CDN$ 6.81 4 used from CDN$ 6.80

Product Details

  • Performer: Yakubovsky, Yevtushenko Khitriuk
  • Composer: Khandoshkin
  • Audio CD (May 16 2006)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B000F6YWWG
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #322,876 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Marcia: Maestoso
2. Allegro Assai
3. Andante Con Variazioni
4. Andante
5. Tempo Di Minuetto
6. Rondo: Allegro
7. Andante Maestoso
8. Minuetto Grazioso
9. Allegro Vivace
10. Along The Bridge, This Bridge
11. Is This My Fate, This Fate?
12. Little Dove, Why Do You Sit So Sadly?
13. What Happened And Why?
14. Once I Gathered Golden Sheaves
15. Once I Was A Young Man

Product Description

3 sonates pour violon, op. 3 - 6 chants Russes / Anastasia Khitruk, violon - Dimitry Yakubovski, alto - Kirill Yevtushenko, violoncelle

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9c589de0) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d2d1b70) out of 5 stars Remarkable Virtuosity May 16 2006
By H L Menken - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
It is difficult to imagine that these pieces were written in 1770. The bowing and sheer speed of the performing is fantastic, and the melodies very Russian. Any person interested in violin playing should listen to Ms Khitruk fly through this exciting music.
HASH(0x9d2d203c) out of 5 stars but the performer makes beautiful music with it Dec 15 2014
By P. Brown - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
--love this record from an obscure Russian composer. The music is too hard even for my teacher to play, but the performer makes beautiful music with it.