• List Price: CDN$ 32.95
  • You Save: CDN$ 3.89 (12%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 10 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
The Warren Buffett Way has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid postal code.
Or
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Clean crisp pages. Spine undamaged. Cover in great shape. No highlighting. Former library book with accompanying stamps and stickers.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Warren Buffett Way Hardcover – Sep 30 2013

4.7 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
CDN$ 29.06
CDN$ 24.36 CDN$ 23.25

The Lying Game

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Warren Buffett Way
  • +
  • The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing
  • +
  • One Up On Wall Street: How To Use What You Already Know To Make Money In The Market
Total price: CDN$ 71.81
Buy the selected items together

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Wiley; 3 edition (Sept. 30 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1118503252
  • ISBN-13: 978-1118503256
  • Product Dimensions: 14.7 x 3 x 22.6 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 440 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #8,151 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

  • See Complete Table of Contents

Product description

From the Inside Flap

Over an investment career that is six decades and counting, Warren Buffett has confronted countless challenges and navigated his way to unparalleled success. His humility, integrity, and intellectual spirit have endeared him to millions of investors around the world, and continue to ignite intense interest in how he goes about his business. That's why Robert Hagstrom has returned with the Third Edition of The Warren Buffett Way.

Despite the avalanche of information available to today's investor, many still struggle to earn a profit. But far above the market madness stands the insights and experience of Warren Buffett. In this latest edition of The Warren Buffett Way, Hagstrom puts the "Oracle of Omaha's" investment philosophy in perspective, while revealing how you can incorporate his effective approach into your own endeavors.

Opening with an engaging look at Buffett's personal and professional history, this timely book quickly moves on to introduce the individuals—from Benjamin Graham and Philip Fisher to Charlie Munger—who influenced the way Buffett looks at investing.

From here, Hagstrom begins to breakdown Buffett's methodology and makes a case for why what Buffett does is "not beyond anybody else's competence." You'll become familiar with Buffett's proven approach to selecting stocks as well as buying businesses—both of which follow a similar pattern built on timeless principles codified into twelve tenets. You'll discover firsthand how his principles are applied to many Berkshire Hathaway purchases, including the classic purchase of Coca-Cola and more recent transactions involving IBM and Heinz. And after learning how to make rational decisions about which stocks to buy, Hagstrom shows you how to pull it all together by addressing why Buffett thinks focus investing greatly simplifies the task of portfolio management. Along the way, you'll gain essential insights into the psychological challenges of managing a Warren Buffett portfolio as well as the role of patience in long-term investing.

Warren Buffett's career of successfully managing money spans nearly sixty years. Integrating his tenets into your thinking and basing your investment decisions on them may not make you billions, but it will put you in a better position to improve your portfolio's bottom line over time.

From the Back Cover

Praise for The Warren Buffett Way

"[This] book's popularity is a testimony to the accuracy of its analysis and the value of its advice."
—BILL MILLER, Chairman and CIO, LMM, LLC

"A comprehensive primer on applying Buffett's investment strategy to the new economy."
Fortune

"For readers of The Warren Buffett Way, I hope I can provide a very personal look into an important piece of investment history and some thoughts on how to best use this wonderful book. There is little I will say about Mr. Buffett since that is the subject of this book and Robert Hagstrom covers that ground with grace and insight."
—KEN FISHER, from the Introduction

"The Warren Buffett Way outlines his career and presents examples of how his investment techniques and methods evolved and the important individuals in that process. It also details the key investment decisions that produced his unmatched record of performance."
—PETER S. LYNCH, bestselling author, One Up on Wall Street and Beating the Street

"An extraordinarily useful account of the methods of an investor held by many to be the world's greatest."
—The Wall Street Journal

"Robert Hagstrom presents an in-depth examination of Warren Buffett's strategies, and the 'how and why' behind his selection of each of the major securities that have contributed to his remarkable record of success. His 'homespun' wisdom and philosophy are also part of this comprehensive, interesting, and readable book."
—JOHN C. BOGLE, founder and retired CEO, The Vanguard Group

"It's first rate. Buffett gets a lot of attention for what he preaches, but nobody has described what he practices better than Hagstrom. Here is the lowdown on every major stock he ever bought and why he bought it. Fascinating. You could even try this at home."
—JOHN ROTHCHILD, bestselling author, The Bear Book and The Davis Dynasty

"Nobody has described what Buffett practices better than Hagstrom."
—Time

"Simply the most important new stock book ... If you think you know all about Warren Buffett, you have a lot to learn from this book."
—Forbes

"Almost anybody curious about the relationship between the behavior of economics, the performance of firms, and the ups and downs of the stock market will find something of interest here."
—The Economist

"The Warren Buffett Way is accessible to average readers because Mr. Hagstrom reduces the billionaire's techniques to some easily understandable tenets ... the book demonstrates the rewards that can come down the road."
—The Dallas Morning News

"Thank you, Robert Hagstrom, for the finely honed thinking, the clear writing, and the simple strategies that help all of us be more successful at one of life's most intriguing and intimidating tasks: investing our money."
—JANET LOWE, bestselling author, Warren Buffett Speaks

"By placing Buffett's approach into a broader context, Robert Hagstrom captures not just the key ideas of this century's investing giants, from Ben Graham to Phil Fisher, but also lucidly explains the theoretical foundation of their insights, including probability theory and psychology. This is not simply an investing book; it is an investing library."
—CHRIS DAVIS, Portfolio Manager, Davis Advisors

"Robert Hagstrom shows how 'the world's greatest investor' can help us navigate."
—KAY BOOTH, Managing Director, Cappello Waterfield & Co., LLC

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERon July 8, 2014
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: warren buffett

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?