Buying Options

Kindle Price: CDN$ 13.99

Save CDN$ 8.00 (36%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Widow of Pale Harbor by [Hester Fox]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Widow of Pale Harbor Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 61 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 13.99

Length: 297 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Product description

Review

"The Witch of Willow Hall offers a fascinating location, a great plot with history and twists, and characters that live and breathe. I love the novel, and will be looking forward to all new works by this talented author!" -Heather Graham, New York Times bestselling author

"Beautifully written, skillfully plotted, and filled with quiet terror... Perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Kate Morton." -Anna Lee Huber, bestselling author of the Lady Darby mysteries

"The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader." -Lisa Hall, author of Tell Me No Lies and Between You and Me

"I was entranced by this intriguing and spellbinding novel... I hope Hester Fox goes on to write many more such novels-I for one will be buying them." -Kathleen McGurl, author of The Girl from Ballymor

"This compelling story had me gripped from the first page. The vividly drawn characters cast their spell so convincingly, I couldn't stop reading until I discovered what happened to them. A wonderful debut novel." -Linda Finlay, author of The Flower Seller

"Steeped in Gothic eeriness, it's spine-tingling and very atmospheric. I love the character of Lydia and the way she learns and grows into her powers." -Nicola Cornick, USA TODAY bestselling author of House of Shadows

"The Witch of Willow Hall is so spookily good I felt haunted by it. Totally obsessed with Lydia's story... I absolutely loved it from start to finish." -Sarah Bennett, author of the Lavender Bay series

"A creepy estate, juicy scandal, family secrets, ghosts and a handsome yet mysterious suitor make this a satisfying and quietly foreboding tale." -BookPage

"Fox spins a satisfying debut yarn that includes witchcraft, tragedy, and love... The inclusion of gothic elements adds a visceral feel that fans of historical fiction with a dash of the supernatural will enjoy." -Publishers Weekly --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Hester Fox is a full-time writer and mother, with a background in museum work and historical archaeology. Most weekends you can find Hester exploring one of the many historic cemeteries in the area, browsing bookshops, or enjoying a seasonal latte while writing at a café. She lives outside of Boston with her husband and their son.
--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
61 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in Canada on March 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on November 14, 2019
Reviewed in Canada on October 25, 2019

Top international reviews

Tink
5.0 out of 5 stars Good storyline
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 3, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Suzee
5.0 out of 5 stars Historical Scary.... first rate read
Reviewed in Australia on November 16, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
mrktw
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Gothic read by Hester Fox
Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr. F
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gothic story- perfect fall New England read!
Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lauren
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling and spellbinding tale!
Reviewed in the United States on October 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
louisamay
5.0 out of 5 stars Good literate Gothic Tale
Reviewed in the United States on November 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Carol
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightfully creepy mystery
Reviewed in the United States on November 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
PDobbs
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Book
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
K G
5.0 out of 5 stars good reading
Reviewed in the United States on September 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Bura Tombari
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Michelle Knapp
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
glo
5.0 out of 5 stars The book is a real mystery
Reviewed in the United States on November 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Chrisclayborne
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United States on November 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
DCCM
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!
Reviewed in the United States on February 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Catfish
2.0 out of 5 stars I was not gripped by fear.
Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2019
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
9 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse