boutiques-francophones Eco Friendly Cleaning and Care Furniture Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 26, 2017
Gritty, bluesy book, written as autobiography. If it's all true, what a life! What a family! It was hard to put down, so I read it in one sitting. Then, it was hard to get out of the mindset. Now, I'm about to read the prequel: "Half Broke Horses". Jeannette Walls has me hooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2017
Want a treat to the ears then pay more and get the audiobook set. I Did!, What a story, no movie can do it justice.....wals put her heart and soul in this book, buy it for your wife, kids and teach them about life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2017
Very enjoyable. Transport you to another time and place. Read before seeing the movie. However skipped the movie as I could not picture Woody Harrelson successfully pulling off the father I came to know in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2017
Well written, honest and very compelling. One of the best books I've read in about 10 years. Highly recommended for anyone with a soul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2016
Wonderfully written. What a memoir! Funny, sad and profound. Great characters and all so very real. Could not put this book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
Great novel. A fast really and holds the attention of the reader as you want to know what happens next. If the movie producers stay true to the book should be a very good movie, but very sad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
She has a younger brother and sister. I am looking forward to seeing the movie soon. I will be recommending it to my book club.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
loved it. inspirational in overcoming adversity.
made my family seem almost normal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
Floored this a true story. Crazy how these kids lived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
I have bought so many copies of this book. Everytime I lend it out it seems to go astray :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse