Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM Home Office Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
Transform Your Body with Brooke Burke - Tone & Tighten
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on February 12, 2018
Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2017
The best routine ever! I love doing it and see the results!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2016
Love it, thanks!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2014
Good workout for beginner to intermediate levels. Easy to follow instructions. Combine upper and lower body for a good toning session.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 27, 2012
I love this workout! I felt the results the very next day! (and the next, and the next..) You can definitely feel the burn and tell that it worked all parts of your body. I could feel that under my arms (where all the flab usually hangs out)was worked, my entire mid-section (even that stubborn lower stomach where the dreaded "pooch" usually is), even my butt and wrapped around my thighs! If I feel it this much I should start seeing a difference in my body in no time! My favourite part is that Brooke even has to take breaks during the workout because it can really burn - I like that she's real and honest about it.

Thanks to Brooke for making a not easy, but not so hard that you can't push through it, workout DVD with real results! I can't wait to see my body change!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 28, 2017
Good low impact workout. Still able to work up a sweat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2012
I was kind of skeptical buying this DVD in the sense that she is not a fitness trainer, so what would she know. But after doing the workout for the first time, I was so impressed. I was sweating from head to toe, and I was so sore the next day. I really love this workout video. It is amazing and motivating.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2012
As an "advanced excerciser", I'm always looking for a tough workout, and Brooke really delivers. This DVD is great because...
- it has various circuits that target the entire body
- Brooke's instruction is awesome. She has a rockin' bod and this really is how she got it!
- for those who tire of the same old in-home moves that we always do in these DVD's, fret not! Lots of cool variations on bicept curls, and great squat circuits with compound moves.
- hardest ab circuit ever! You will burn, and possibly not be able to complete.
Bottom line: if you're looking for an easy workout, look elsewhere!
I loved it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2013
I love the studio where it's filmed! The exercises are fun and it's a complete workout! It doesn't last too long!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 16, 2013
I have a large collection of workout DVDs and this is not one of my favourites. The warm up and cool down are pretty much the same but I don't support doing static stretching in the warm up (Jillian Michaels influence?). The music is not motivating and Brooke makes weird noises which I find distracting. I will say that some of the exercises are innovative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse