Echo Dot bfdw boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM home All-New Kindle Oasis sports Tools



TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon February 17, 2016
Single player? What single player.
There are around 15 missions that you can do that involve you clearing out a building, saving a hostage...etc and once you get 3 stars on them all you are done! This took me less than 2 hours to complete.

Online
This is pretty much the only thing the game has going for it, you play online and get in-game money to unlock characters and buy upgrades to weapons and it gets pretty stale after a while. The servers are also not that great as they lag stutter and sometimes take forever to get into games, other online games I play do not suffer like this. Tons of ads to buy in-game weapons, skins and characters with REAL money, you would think this was a free mobile app game...

Overall, not bad with friends but if you are going in solo I cannot recommend unless you have Rainbow Six or Tom Clancy tattoos.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon May 15, 2017
When I first played the beta I thought the game wasn't fun, all camping, game would die in months. Bought the game and wow was I wrong. I can't speak for season 1 but season 2 is fun.

Game isn't perfect and some exploits(peaked adv/high latency) but meh. Learning curve is steep more so because of the sound is much different than other games when it comes to steps.

Ubisoft seems to care about the game and want to succeed.

If you're looking for a tactical game, 5v5 then buy Siege. Yes there's microXactions but 90% can't be unlocked with in-game earned currency and grind. Not too bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
Thus is probably one of my favourite games, fast paced, thrilling and involves alot of thinking as opposed to most other shooters. I play this almost every weekend with my brothers and it never gets old.

Having the fully destructible environment adds a whole new level of complexity when your playing as someone could come through the wall next to you

Highly recommend this game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2017
A lot more fun then I thought it was going to be. I really like how the "renown points" function in the game to purchase more equipment and operators. The system is set up so players can gain access to 4 operators very quickly, from a selection of 16 . Subsequent purchases slowly increase in value, but you have control over where the increases occur. Weapon attachments also need to be purchased, but are priced low, so are accessible early. Basically it means that players can quickly attain level ground with veterans of the game. Or you can spend cash...

Go co-op with others in different scenarios against AI bad guys. Or go head to head in a best of 6 match (7th game tiebreaker if needed) in different scenarios. Its a good time with lots of choices and gadgets to play with. Easy comparisons to Counter Strike abound, but this is so well put together I think of it as a lion to CS's kitten. Kittens (Counter Strike) are a ton of fun, but a lion (R6S) just kicks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2016
Awesome game! most realistic shooter in terms of damage/no re-spawn/bullet pass through. Very enjoyable. highly recommend using headset and mic to communicate with team members for best play experience. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
Game came quicker than originally said... kinda. It told me it would be 1-2 months, and it came in a few weeks. However there's got to be a bug on Amazon as it said it was delivered in Montreal... when I'm on the other side of the country... still arrived though.

As for the game, it's fantastic, everything I had hoped. The online is great, fantastic community whose not toxic (that I've seen) and is quite helpful. It's a 5V5 objective game only, there's no respawning, no real run and gunning either. You can, but it's easier to take it slow. There's a single player section as well for some training, such as practicing breaking into a house and rescuing a hostage. It's okay, more for practice and time trials. Than there's a hunt and kill mode where you have to kill a certain number of enemies or survive so long.

Overall, it's a great game. I paid 12 dollars for it or something and I'd say it'd be worth 40-50 easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2017
Rainbow Six Siege is not for the average casual gamer that is used to hopping on Call of Duty or Battlefield to play a few games of Team Deathmatch and score low on the board. It is a fast-paced strategically engineered First Person Shooter game with a highly competitive aspect to it.

If you are looking for a game to dedicate weeks at the very least, and months at best to increase your knowledge of the Operators, Maps, Game Modes and every other aspect of the game, then this is the game for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2016
This has become a great game. I knew it picked up pace over the past few months with new characters and maps released. It's a great game for strategy, team work and cooperation. More importantly for me, it seems like a much more mature audience plays this game as apposed to the more popular shooters out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
RS6 is one of those better tactical shooters out on the market however it takes an explosive approach. Operation health is over and hopefully they get back on track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
This was exactly the slow, methodical tactical shooter I was looking for. The gun play is very satisfying and the overall ambiance is very tense. Extremely fun to play with a group of friends!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here