Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM Furniture Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools


on December 17, 2017
FROM are mad scientists that took their Souls formula and melded it with Lovecraft & Poe's psyches. If you ever went with a dex build the combat will feel pretty familiar but with a short window mechanic that allows you to regain health via damaging opponents. The enemies and bosses are much more frenzied and fast paced so while you'll still have to figure out patterns there is no blocking, reactionary dodges and parrying with your left handed weapon are vital.
My recommendation is to go in as blind as possible and venture into every new area with the HUD turned off, it turns into one of the best action games I've ever played into a phenomenal horror game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2015
Never played a more addicting, fun, difficult, and satisfying game as this before... this is the first game where upon finishing it, I immediately began next game plus, and I am now on next game 3+ and just began doing the chalice dungeons... I have been fully immersed in this game and haven't played any other game since getting this about a month ago. I can honestly say that if I didn't own a ps4 and had xbox one, that after playing this game for a week, I would have bought a ps4 just for this game and it would've been worth it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 15, 2018
This game is brutal. The graphics are great, but this game is difficult and when you are killed you go back quite a way, which can be frustrating.
I've taken a break from it for a while, but will be back for more punishment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2017
Quite possibly the best game produced this console generation. A must have for any PS4 owner that enjoys a challenge while being amazed with beautiful level design and precise gameplay. The chalice dungeon system provides nearly unlimited endgame content. Superb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 13, 2017
Had never played any of the Souls games before. This one quickly became one of my favorite games. I finished it long ago but still dabble with multiplayer and item mining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2017
One of the best works of art ever created. A masterpiece through and through. I bought a PS4 for this game, and I haven't regretted it one bit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2015
Really good game but prepared to be on mine a lot trying to figure out how to get past the next section you will be looking at strategy guide and you will want to help but if you're OK with it tough video then you will really enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 13, 2015
Couldn't even tell it was used. It works incredibly well, and is also an incredible game. It also came in the mail 2 days earlier then the arrival date. For anyone looking for a game that is a fan of Hidetaka Miyazaki's work (founder of the Souls series), or someone that is looking for an unforgiving Risk vs. Reward game, Bloodborne is incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
My boyfriend's favorite game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 16, 2018
great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here