countdown boutiques-francophones Cold and Flu Shop Home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Tools

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
98
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: 36W x 30L|Color: Medium Stonewash|Change
Price:$69.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2017
Levi's are my go to Jean. Over the last year I have lost quite a bit of weight (from 42 back to 36") and went back to an old pair of 505s that had to be at least 10 years old and the new ones fit just the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2016
The jeans are very good, but I need to but a belt on them because they sit too low for my liking. They feel as they are riding down my waist and I need to pull them up every now and then, otherwise, I would looking like some of today's youth, with there underwear exposed while their jeans are riding just above the knee, - hence the belt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
The amount the jean faded in the first 5 washes is undesirable. I wish the new black colour would last longer. I bought the more expensive black 501 button fly jean at the same time and they thankfully seem to be holding up a bit better. I like the jean overall but disappointed on how quickly it fades.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
Fit perfectly. Look good. It might be my imagination, but I suspect they are made from slightly lighter weight cloth than they once were. They seem a bit lighter weight than the 501s (button fly) I usually wear. The price on sale is what attracted me. 5-star if they stand up like my older Levis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2017
I have two other pairs of levi's 505's that are 33 waist; they fit fine. This pair was labelled 33 but were way too small. Levi's quality control has clearly gone downhill. Or perhaps they've arbitrarily changed their sizing. Either way, not a purchase I'll be making again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
I ordered these to replace a worn out pair. I ordered the exact same size and style as the pair I'm replacing, but these seemed to be smaller than the old pair.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
The tag doesn't say Levis. Just an R in a circle. Not sure what to make of that. Fit and quality was as expected.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
Like most manufacturers in the era of mass-production, Levi's has fallen into the trap of having to assume certain things about their customers. One of these assumptions is that anyone wearing a 28x32 pair must be as thin as a sudanese refugee.

Unfortunately that means those of us who work out, rather than spending our days guzzling junk food and gaming, receive a pair of jeans which is so tight on the thighs as to cut off circulation and lend a certain "painted on" look to our ass. Sizing up to a 30x32 isn't really an option, as that waist is so voluminous that they fall down without a belt cinching so tight as to awkwardly distort the fabric.

Had I paid the $100 these go for at retail, rather than $30 on a lightning sale, I'd be pissed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
The jeans are heavy quality denim and fit well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
I changed my review and I'd say this are the worst pants I've ever bought. I washed them ONCE and it got ruined. wouldn't recommend it if you're planning to use them more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here