Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition Luxury Beauty home Kindle sports Tools

NHL 17 - PlayStation 4 - Standard Edition
Platform for Display: PlayStation 4|Edition: Standard|Change
Price:$34.99+ $5.64 shipping


on September 13, 2016
Received this yesterday and have played a handful of games. Very similar to previous entry in the series and about what you would expect if you tend to buy NHL year after year. I find the board play and stick checking to be better. Graphics aren't noticeably improved but certainly no worse. The menus are still super clunky as they are every year. World Cup of Hockey is a welcome addition!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 29, 2017
I haven't played an NHL game in 10+ years.

I have logged maybe 10 hours or so and am getting quiet proficient at it however I don't think this game quiet has the staying power for me.

Franchise mode is pretty interesting, but trading is fairly broken on easy.

Great graphics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2017
This game is my main stay. I love hockey. Particularly the Edmonton Oilers. I've been playing EA NHL games since they started 1995. The graphics and commentary got good in NHL '97. Unfortunately, since then the actual game play has not significantly improved. They have added a butt load of extras and some interesting twists but the actual game play, graphics and commentary continue to underwhelm. Please bring this game BACK to the PC!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 7, 2017
Delivered on time... my grandson will have many hours of fun with this new game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 4, 2017
Great game. Always enjoy the NHL series. I just wish you didn't have to pay for PSN+ to play online but that's a PS4 complaint not the game itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 23, 2017
This game is a big step up from the previous, bringing back the beloved Be A Pro and introducing some new game modes. I love this game to death, and I look forward to what future installments could bring to the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 12, 2017
Only video game that matters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2017
Beau jeux selon mes attentes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2017
another year another release
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2017
Hockey Hockey Hockey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here