countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
22
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 24, 2011
I bought this book to have something good to read for a long plane ride and it didn't disappoint. It is very well written. I really enjoyed how it was written from the different characters points of view. It really got me thinking about how I would handled something like that if it happened to my family. I finished it while I was away and bought another one of her books for the plane ride back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2012
This book is a good reminder to keep our eyes open for child abuse, however, I did not like reading about how the dear little boy lived and the way his parents treated him.
It does make one realize that we should never trust anyone fully. So many things can be well hidden behind closed doors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2011
I started reading this book on a sunday morning and all of you working mother's out there no the list of "to due's" sunday's bring! I thought I would read the first chapter and do the daily routine to follow! Well when my husband hollered to me at 4:00pm, "what did i think we'd like to do for supper?" I was on my last chapter and responded anything he'd like to order in!!! Jordan should remind us all to hold our sweet angels a little closer and that "the kindness of a stranger" can truly change the outcome of a child's life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2011
One of the most heart wrenching books I have ever read - it is also very moving and full of love and compassion. You feel incredible sorrow for what a child has to suffer through and it just makes you aware of some of the dreadful things that go on in the world. The book is beautifully written making it easy to read and hard to put down. It is a book I will never forget.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2011
This book was amazing. While the book made be feel uncomfortable at times while reading (since it focuses on a sexaully abused child), I could not put it down. The story focuses on the strengths of the Laden family, and of Jordan, and how they each contribute to each others healing process.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
How Courtney used Sarah was fascinating, how Jordan dealt with the abuse, and the writing from his view was wonderful. Thank you Katrina, I will look for your next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2013
This was a page turner. A heavy subject but well written. I would recommend this book to all even those how have experienced hardship in their younger years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
It has been awhile since i read this book, but I did enjoy it.The theme of not really knowing people who are close you brings up some tragic revelations .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2011
It's wonderful to be able to purchase a used book for a great price and quick delivery! Thank you! This could be the online used book store for many!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
Terribly disturbing. Spoiler alert. This book is about family incest/rape and child porn. wish I knew that before I spent the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here