Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire 7 tablet, starting at $59.99 WFM home Kindle Paperwhite sports Tools



on February 11, 2015
Great book. I used it to study for the GREs (in which I got no lower than 92nd percentile in any category, and as high as 97th), and the practice tests were great. The passages giving examples of different levels of scoring were quite useful, although I suspect they would be even more useful for someone whom English was not a first language (the lower score examples were very poor writing).

Great for putting yourself through some practice tests, though you may want to supplement with some other things if you have a lot of studying and improvement to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2018
Not particularly friendly to use. I had much higher expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2013
The book is very clear on what you need to know for the GRE exam and gives you great practice for the concepts with practice sections throughout the chapters, at the end of chapters, and then there are practice tests at the end of the book! The disk isn't supremely necessary since the software is available online, but if you don't have internet access it can come in handy - doing the practice tests on the computer are REALLY good though because they give you a good sense of what it will be like on test day!
Definitely great for anyone planning on writing the GRE!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2014
don't be fooled by the scores given to the sample writings in this book. Write as good as 5.0 and you will get a 3.
Verbal was OK but math can actually get much more difficult in the actual test, so get extra help if you want a high score.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon August 5, 2013
I believe this book to be a good resource in preparation for the GRE examination. For the price, one really cannot afford to not have it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2013
Great service, quick shipping and the book came in perfect brand new condition. I'm looking forward to cracking this thing open get prepping for my GRE test. The book is easy to read and organized which makes studying that much more manageable and less daunting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 11, 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2016
It came quickly and was exactly as promised. Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 27, 2013
Official guide for GRE revised test from ETS. A must buy if you are going to take the test. The only guide from people who make the test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here