countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
172
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 12, 2016
Great book. Didn't think it could get better but this updated version is more relevant to today's professional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Great!! Quick delivery!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
Je n'ai pas eu le temps de le lire car je l'ai effacé sans faire expres...😟😩
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
all good. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
I was shocked when CGP Grey recommended this book, and equally shocked by how much I liked it. I am now far more organized and feel far less anxiety about being busy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
Worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
This book presents some very simple, yet powerful organizational tips. Even if you don't employ the full GTD method, you'll still find value in the tips presented. David Allen does a thorough job at showing you his method. Walking away from this book, I implemented a complete paper-based system that works for me. The concepts he presents are complete: whenever someone challenges any part of my system, there is always a logical reason in the book. Everything is intentional, thought out, and functional in GTD.

On the downside, this book is poorly typeset. There is no consistency in headers, emphasized text, paragraph layout, sizing. It almost makes my eyes sore flipping page-to-page. Occasionally, the wording in the book is difficult to process, too. I had a hard time understanding some paragraphs due to David Allen's style of writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
A bit repetitive, but the method appears sound. Will be implementing more and more as I read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2016
Great tips that you can put into action immediately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2016
I have been surprised how effective David Allen's approach has been for improving my productivity. I read the book once and bought into the concepts. Then I read it slowly and implemented it. His approach truly does reduce stress and anxiety while allowing your productivity to improve. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse