countdown boutiques-francophones Luxury Beauty Furniture Kindle sports Tools



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 11, 2017
Neither my wife nor I enjoyed the novel. We did enjoy the original Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2016
Enjoyable if you're a fan of Elizabeth, Darcy, and Pemberley. Consistent with the canon. The murder mystery is good. There is, however, something very odd about the writing style. It isn't Austen-like although maybe it's an unsuccessful imitation. Too much narration compared to dramatization. The movie based on this book is gorgeous and engaging, BTW.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2016
Thanks again for your business to be a greatest thing ever time

Zonesthe first one. it will take a
L.h.reg ehr@sympatico.ca
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
Good thriller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
Thank you!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
Great sequel to Pride and Prejudice by a master detective novelist...but without Jane Austin's wry observations and wit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
The language and story was respectful of Austen and brought a continuation of the Pemberly story. Thoroughly enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
A typically well-written P. D. James novel. She accurately captures Jane Austen's writing style. A very enjoyable read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
Not her best. Regretably her last. I could not force myself to finish which for me is telling. She will be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
James is an extremely good writer and good at bringing Jane Austen's character to life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here