Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire 7 tablet, starting at $59.99 WFM home Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

  • Nomad
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
25
Nomad
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$27.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(5 star). See all 25 reviews
on November 10, 2014
I loved the clear, decisive prose style. No beating around the bush! I was basically ignorant about the Muslim people and lands. This book is a good introduction to the subject matter. The author's varied experiences and very clear analysis of them allows readers to easily grasp the issues. Ayaah is very rational.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 8, 2014
it felt like this book was written from a very honest open place. A rare thing today to write about such a sensitive topic. Although some may accuse Ms. Hirsi of writting only from her personal point of view and that it may not reflet what other muslims feel or believe, I dont buy this argument. Her writing is precise, her thought process clear, and frankly she is braver than anyone to tell it like it is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2017
This book is very helpful for those who want to understand why the West is struggling with the behaviour Muslim immigrants. It has answered many of the question that I had regarding this issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2013
I would recommend this book to everyone. It is so informative and as a true story breaks your heart to read how women are treated in different cultures and religions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 20, 2016
A MUST READ FOR ALL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 6, 2013
Ayaan tells her amazing story of her moral struggles between her family, religion, cultural expectations and her own sense of right and wrong. A great insight into the many faces of Muslim faith.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 14, 2014
A great book about a strong woman who pays a high price for her freedom. Anothr book club gem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2017
Good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2015
This book is an eye opener and EVERYBODY should read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 12, 2016
Beautiful is how I would describe it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse