countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports tools

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 23, 2016
Martin delivers on a solid series that is engrossing and disturbing at the same time. This is the original series, which differs somewhat from the TV series. There is another set which mirrors the TV series exactly - ugh - not for me. I prefer the original context. The series offers a little more back-story, lineage, and history. The first book is somewhat slow - don't let that stop you though, once the groundwork is laid, it picks up tremendously fast. The political twists are constant, the violence extreme, the sex and relationships pervasive. It leads to long reading sessions where you can't put it down... My only negatives are in regards to the print quality, it wasn't the best; the pages seem a little lighter than normal and I had some spine damage on one book. Looks good in the box though. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
YAAAAAAA!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2016
I picked up this series of books after the first season of Game of Thrones and blasted through all 4 books in a month. The books offer a lot more depth and backstory than the show and gives you a deeper understanding of each character. Definitely pick this up if you are a fan of Game of Thrones.

About the books themselves, I got the mass paperback version means the size of the book is smaller and the paper quality is much thinner than the Hardcover editions. However, this also means this is the perfect version to carry around in your bag, markup, or lend to your friends. If you want to read the series but don't want to spend a fortune than the mass paperback version is the way to go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
As good if not better than the show. George R.R. Martin's descriptive writing lets your imagination feel like you're right there, only wish there was a way to taste that food (Game of Thrones cookbook anyone?).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2016
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
Love Game of thrones. Great books. Received it fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
I'd bought each of the books separately but loaned them out over the years and most didn't make it back to me. This is one series that we re-read frequently. The boxset is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2016
Great books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
Oh I can`t get enough of Game of thrones. This is series is wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse