countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$26.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 17, 2015
Good Value!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
If voters, in democratic societies, paid more attention too the politicians they elect, as an investment in their interests, their day to day struggles could be greatly reduced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
OK
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
A great book filled with fascinating applications of economics and very well related to our social problems. Must-read, if you're interested in the economics discipline
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
This was a great book for me. I would highly recommend it to anybody wanting to understand one of the fundamental problems with the present economic structure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
It's pretty refreshing to hear an economist talking about how government isn't the problem but the solution. It surely does raise conscience on the battle of ideologies that we observe in many countries right now.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
Joseph Stiglitz took all the available data we had to listen to for the last years arranges them and presents them with some interesting conclusions. Worldwide I see a change in economic discussions since the book came out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
Excellent. Mr. Stiglitz has exposed the unfairness and selfihness that exists in our society. It should be required reading for all politicians.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
The Price of Inequality is an excellent book. Well written and easy to understand. Rather extensive footnotes. Should be on everyone's reading list to understand today's times.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
This man is not just academically qualified and politically experienced but very highly motivated on a social, public interest level. A while back he wrote a piece in, I think, the New Yorker, in the same vein as the book, and a critic commented that the article was just a set of unsubstantiated opinions, worthless. On the contrary, consider that this book of 400-odd pages contains about 100 pages of back-up, fine-font notes, consisting not only of his own writings but cross-references to studies, litigation and authoritative articles from all manner of sources. In my view it's a well-balanced approach to a very difficult, controversial subject which should be read and digested by anyone who makes any pretense of addressing the current US presidential election thoughtfully and intelligently, with a true national interest, call it the common good, in mind.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse