countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty home Kindle sports Tools

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$16.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 25, 2017
Nice book, delivered on time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2017
good read and well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2016
Is a gift but seems good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon May 18, 2016
Survivor is another novel in the stream of novels that continue to redefine modern literature. It centers around a character who speaks out to the black box about his life as the plane he is in begins to fuel out in the sky and slowly begins it's plummet into the ocean. He is the hotel maid that cleans up your mess, or the janitor you ignore in your workplace. The sort of faceless every day man who you rely on to make your star bucks coffee and then is forgotten about as soon as you pull the debit card out from the slot. Yet without him your modern comforts quickly fall apart. He talks about his life and tries to find meaning in his upbringing and exposure to a cold world. A great read that will leave you thinking about and maybe even challenge your views on modern unconnected living.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
Odd and gripping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
I've been a fan of C Palahniuk for years and only read this one recently. Very enjoyable romp. I read it soon after reading another 'Black Box' by Jennifer Egan and 'Vortex' by Lucas Green. The three stories complemented one another nicely, in styles as much as in content, and I'd recommend all three of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2014
Just like all of his novels, Survivor is less linear than most fictional novels. A light read, but definitely worth picking up. I really enjoy Chuck Palahniuk's writing. I would consider this one of his better works, although nothing can reach books like Fight Club and Choke (obviously just my opinion).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
One of my favorites by Palahniuk after Fight Club.
Amazingly written, but not for those without a bit of a dark sense of humor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
Received product within the estimated time and at a great price. Excellent book to boot. Definitely a great way to order your favorite or new books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
Product arrived really quick with no issues. Condition was exactly as advertised, if not better. The book itself is fantastic and I haven't been able to put it down. Really interesting take on a concept i've never seen before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$14.32
$16.71

Need customer service? Click here