Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire 7 tablet, starting at $59.99 WFM Furniture Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Frankenstein
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$18.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews(5 star). See all 289 reviews
on October 17, 2017
You'll probably have to read this for high school English class, but its pretty timeless and it has influenced pop culture for decades to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2016
Third or fourth time reading; and I would guess as many times buying a copy - maybe a couple more. Can't go wrong with this classic. This should be read instead of 'A Separate Peace' or 'Lord of the Flies'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 28, 2016
Really not like the movies. I was thrilled to read the real Frankenstein story and appreciate the gorgeous style of writing of Mary Shelley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2018
The original female horror writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2017
very nice will tell all my friends!very nice will tell all my friends!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 22, 2018
After reading the book my impression of the creature is now considerably different than the movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 17, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2017
Great story with great lessons if one was so inclined to learn from the stories of both Victor and his dæmon
A must read, soon buying the French version for my girlfriend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2017
like the classics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2018
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse