countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
103
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$35.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 1, 2017
Awesome! I enjoy these recipes even more than those in the book, Plenty. I'm a vegetarian and find plenty (no pun intended) of recipes for me, though this is not a vegetarian book by any means. I love the authenticity of the recipes. Most can be prepared from ingredients in your regular grocery store. I would recommend this to anyone interested in easy to prepare meals and like this cuisine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
This is my forth book by Ottolenghi. If you like experimenting in cooking like me you will find this book interesting. But if you like following the recipe this book might not be for you unless you like food from Jerusalem. It is a beautiful book to read and you learn so much about people from there. To me still this book is very informative and beautiful to look at. You can compromise many recipes from this book and create something your own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2017
I love all Ottolenghi cookbooks! Such unique recipes and combinations of ingredients.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Very good eTailer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
An awesome book ~ with Yottolenghi giving context, story & understanding of the cuisine. Much more than just recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
A supremely full-bodied recipe book in every way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2017
Excellent book all recipes are wonderful and easy to make
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
I love these guys cookbooks. But this one doesnt quite deliver. The pics are wonderful and the herbs and flavours are great. But the instructions don't quite deliver. For instance cod cakes... at the top of the page talks about crispy cod cakes, but says only 4 tabelspoons of oil. IF you do it as stated you will not have a cake but a mess all over the pan. They don't stick together. Then when you put them in the tomato sauce they fall apart. I found it much better to deep fry the cakes in a fry pan... in otherwords just add a lot more oil and do them 2 or 3 at a time to make sure they hold together. Then don't add the all the water they state into the tomato sauce... again they will fall apart. But the recipe is delish once you waste a good deal of your cod figuring it out. This is the same with all of the recipes I have tried so far... i am sure some r just fine but I hsven't found them yet. Disappointing. So a lot of extra time has to be spent figuring things out. This leaves you feeling stressed when trying out something new as you don't know if it will work out.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$35.40

Need customer service? Click here