countdown boutiques-francophones Eco Friendly Cleaning and Care Furniture Kindle sports Tools



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 11, 2017
This is a book I wish I read 10 years ago (or as soon as it was released!). It's a guide to simple financial freedom, no magic tricks or get rich quick scheme. Sound financial advice for everyone at any stage of life but specially for young people who are even less aware (or interested) in what the future holds. If you have a teenager in your life this is a gift they will never forget, same goes for people in their 20's. If you're past these years, this will also work for you, a lot better than any bank ever will. You just won't have the same amount of time to make your savings grow but nevertheless, better than any other advice you'll ever get. Happy savings!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2011
Great book, bit complex of a read, especially the later chapters. If you invest in the stock market, you MUST read this. You could be throwing away ~50% of your retirement income if you're investing wrong. Investing should take you an hour a year and you shouldn't lose half your returns to managed mutual funds. Trust me, 2% doesn't sound like much... but if you know anything about the power of compounding, it's a word of difference!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
This book has many ear marked pages now that I've finished it! It's a good book for beginner to intermediate investors & those wanting to know where to start. I read this over a week or so, took in an abundance of information & it reiterated what many books have said before it. Start early, save & forget about trading & financial planners! It shows you how to go about monitoring your own investment (once a year) & stresses the ease at which money can grow given time & regular deposits into the appropriate fund.
Give it a read! There wasn't anything useless about this book even for the more advanced investor....it's a reminder & step back to when managing money was easy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2017
Very informative book that is easy to read and understand. I definitely recommend this to any newbie in the field of investments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
good book for any age. turned out to be good investment (since 2011 to 2017)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2016
Very good information, worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
Andrew draws from a well of experience both as an investor and as a human being. Very accessible and useful information provided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
great book, very easy reading and understanding for the person who doesn't know much or anything about investing it's very basic and covers all the basics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2015
After reading this I'm confident to bust my chops in the stock market. Gets very repetitive though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
This book is excellent for beginners or people who don't want to spend a lot of times on their investments. Basically it tells you to buy index funds (instead of mutual funds), invest periodically and syrtematically and live within your own means.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse