countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout home Kindle sports

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$5.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 249 reviews(5 star). See all 364 reviews
on April 3, 2017
The Art of War is one of those books that you just need to keep on coming back to in order to help it seep into your subconscious. If there is one amazing thing I would like to say about this book, is if you really take the teachings of it to heart and make that effort to understand them on multiple levels it really helps you to keep an even playing field in life. I think every one should not only read this book, but listen to the audio book as well!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Very good read. Easy to read and with the commentary easy to understand. This book should be obligatory reading for all businessmen and politicians dealing with China. Combine this book with "The 100 year Marathon" by Micheal Pillsbury and you will have a better understanding about the Chinese mentality and what the west isup against.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
A classical book that remains so pertinent for life in general. A must read. And a kind of book to keep close and come back to it at different stages of your life, or in certain situations of adversity. I totally recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
Accurate, compact and well written.

The book offers and some historic précisions that are very accurate and useful
a great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
This is a great piece of literature that anyone interested in the military, especially officer corps, should read at some point in their lives. This edition is very simplistic but still offers insightful editorial notes and a nice preface. Very content with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2017
Famous novel by Sun Tzu on the Art of War (always take the high ground and have the sun at your back)!
Great reading material, with wise advise that's still applicable today.
Additional wise words from Confucius writings completed hundreds of years ago.
Very interesting, and would recommend this novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
I'm enjoying this a lot! I have the E-book and just had to own the hard-copy! I was over the top when it arrive promptly and sealed in plastic inside the box!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2016
Good book. I've read it three times. This is my favorite version of it also. I especially like the part about spies!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
Received 14 June / 17 as promised. In new condition. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
My husband is the one reading these books... He must of liked them because he finished reading them. He loves history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse