countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty Home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
16
5 star
16
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 30, 2016
Livre très intéressant à consulter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2016
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
Really good book. Worth the money. Shipping was super fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
Everyone who is wanting to learn about bartending NEEDS THIS BOOK. Everything is explained including pictures, lots of recipes, but the mooooost impressive part that is has a GLOSSARY plus and INDEX and has the explanation of any word you need to k ow as a bartender! Explains alcohols tools glassware.. You need this in your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
Wonderful to have something else to offer friends when they come over to our place!
So many ideas and useful tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2004
Miles away in India, I use Dale's ideas and practices to give the best to my Coustomers. A must read for all kinds of bartenders. This book is the "Bagavat Geetha" of Bartending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2004
I agree with everyone else's praise for this book. It's definitely my "desert island" cocktail book. There are many bad cocktail books out there, there are a few good cocktail books, but this is the only "great" cocktail book.
My only gripe is the index is not thorough enough to look up drinks by ingredient. For instance, you can't look up Benedictine and find all drink recipes containing that ingredient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2003
I took a course with Dale and found out first hand what it takes to make a truly great cocktail--and found out how bad most cocktails in bars really are. This book not only tells how to create really memorable drinks for yourself and guests, it also delves into the history of the various spirits and how they've been combined by savvy bartenders to create classics old and new. I've read through it several times, lapping up classics like the sidecar and DeGroff signature drinks like the Ritz. If you like cocktails, this is an amazing book. Nobody cares about getting the best results like Dale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2003
First of all, I am just a pretender, and I have no intention of ever becoming a professional bartender. With that said, this is definitely one of the best books I have picked up, and definitely the best bartender book I have ever seen. It contains vivid pictures of everything that Mr. Degroff is trying to explain and he gives great tips on everything from knowing what glassware and alcohols to have in your bar to unbelievable mix drink recipies. For those who do not drink, it even contains an unbelievable non-alcholic drink (the citrius cream). This book also makes a great coffee table book. Vistors that come by cannot keep their hands off of it! I would highly recommend this book to anyone who likes to bartend for fun or professionally.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse