countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty Furniture Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 24, 2017
I am a addict...and I saw myself in this book...Gabor Maté had a chance to attend a conference of his...great guy...great author and ty and please get this book...if only to understand how, why or what addicts and mental illness is all about...a big MUST
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
This powerful book is a life game changer. I have taken on the tools and resources for myself, shared them with others, and am now an advocate for Women's Mental Health, speaking and sharing on the very topics Gabor Mate teaches. This is a must read for counsellors, doctors, educators, those dealing with mental health issues such as addictive behaviours, depression, anxiety, etc. and families of those affected. Readers gain a whole new view of those living on the streets with addiction and come away with a deep sense of gratitude, compassion, and understanding as well as a desire to help spread the word and transform the face of mental health world-wide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
Excellent... A Must Read... Comprehensive and Enlightening... I Will Need To Search Out More on This Topic and The Writer... 😀👌Thxs Joe
Ps I have all his books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
A good eye opener about addiction. Informative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2017
First part of the book was really good...but then it got too technical and then I lost interest. Full of great information if you like to read a factual book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Dr. Mate is a maverick and has hit the nail on the head when it comes to the root causes of addiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2017
Great insights on one of the saddest conditions of our Country! A man of wonderful conviction, compassion, and calling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2017
Very helpful as his earlier book led me to believe it would be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
So interesting and definitely brought me to tears a few times. Amazing insight and very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse