countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
333
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$27.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 23, 2016
Awesome read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2016
Great book, the concepts hold true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2016
If you have ever run an organization, you must have asked yourself this question. What makes an organization great? Or how do you move from bad to good and from good to great? Great companies is made up of a corporate culture that rigorously find and promote disciplined people to think and act in a disciplined manner. If you want to know more on how to build a rigorous corporate culture then this ok will not only be your guide but also give you real life stories of companies that made it big and are still big.

You can also check
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
good item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Very insightful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
Very informative research captured to guide future organizations on the sustained growth path. The book is also very easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
This book has been on my to read list for a long time partially due to the hoopla and plump ratings it had received. I believe that there are 2 types of reviewers / readers for this book: seasoned readers of business literature of all sorts and casual, novice, students of such literature. I had eagerly awaited for this book thinking that it would open my eyes to something unique or new, however my experience has been a bit different. It's like going to a Gordon Ramsey restaurant, all hyped and full of hope, only to get back a reheated frozen dinner in a plastic container. The book should be a pamflet at best. The cases depicting the "Great" companies are not that "Great" and neither are the companies themselves. Feel free to research them if you have the time. The author waxes poetry about the outstanding talent and " factors " that make a company great however for the most part they lack substance and true originality. I never read any other book by Jim Collins and never will either as I find that he is the type of author that is the " know it all professor ", self assured about his ideas, preaching to the world his gospel like a fake prophet. My advice, don't take the bait, save yourself the money and most importantly the time. There are far better books to read out there or ways to enhance knowledge of the business world. You would think that all the people raving about this book would implement at least 10% of what it says in their day to day activities. Some may even be the leading lights of various organizations. I am curious to see how many of those leaders will surface in the next 10 years and reference this book as their epiphany moment on how to run their business and pinpoint this experience as the pivotal point in transitioning their business from good to great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
Amazing. Hands down best business book I've read all year. I've just purchased built to last as well. This should be required reading for business leaders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2015
very good customer relationship: problem well solved!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse