countdown boutiques-francophones Eco Friendly Cleaning and Care home Kindle sports Tools

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$44.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 29, 2016
Has really helped me improve my programming habits and drastically helped me with the fundamentals of programming. Highly recommended for any students or anyone at all who wants to learn programming or improve upon their skills.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
If you're like me then you've probably purchased your fair share of "product and language" books over the years. Those books generally teach you the basics of how to use some company's product or language, but the knowledge doesn't transfer over, and they don't actually make you a better developer.

Insert Code Complete.

This is the book that the software development world has needed for a long time. Instead of focusing on languages, it focuses on general design best practices that are applicable to most languages. Knowing the material in this book will elevate you from the junior developer ranks up to a more senior skill level.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
Good book if you are a new developer and wish to learn some best industry practices. If you've already had a few years working somewhere with senior developers you will have already picked up everything in this book by now but if you don't have access to a mentor developer you might want to consider getting this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2016
This book is exactly what every programmer needs. I've got a Bachelor's degree in Computer Science, and this book covers what my degree DID NOT. This book strings all the architecture and theory I've learned in my degree, and binds it all together with proper code Construction practices.

Quality code construction is what separates the novice programmers from the experienced ones. I recommend every programmer pick this up, read it, and keep it as a reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2016
What can I say? If you're a software developer/engineer, you should read this book at least once. Then keep it on hand for reference during projects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2017
Great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2017
Awesome read for a software developer : from beginner to expert
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
I started reading the book front to back and had it read in the first few weeks I owned it. Now it's a valuable resource that I reference often. Written from the point of an experienced developer it really gives you the tools needed to design and implement large scale software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
older son just loves this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2017
A seminal book for programmers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse