countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 24, 2016
Ive owned this cookbook for a few years and It's my favourite cookbook to use in the kitchen, It features more than 400 recipes, a Getting Started chapter witch teaches you about measuring ingredients, helpful how to's on slicing, chopping, crushing, and so on, cooking terms glossary and anything else you will need to know while cooking. Ive cooked many recipes from this book, and they have all been amazing ,fun to learn and delicious to eat when done. Ive compared this cookbook to all the other cookbooks I own, and none of them have this much knowledge about cooking, than this cookbook has.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2016
Satisfactory collection of recipes in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
This is my 'go to' cook book. Pretty much any recipe you can think of is in this cook book. There are a lot of tips to help first time cooks out. This was the first cook book I bought when I moved out of my parents house, and it is still the cook book that I use most often. The recipes always turn out well, and I get nothing but compliments when I use the recipes in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2016
Love it
From basic to advanced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
Good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
Updated and packed full of great information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
Good classic North American recipes. Don't bother with the more exotic recipes in this book though - Betty Crocker sucks at those.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
Received very promptly after ordering. Exactly as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2014
Love the book and the step by step directions on the many techniques. Whether you are a novice at cooking or just want to re-familiarize yourself with learning the right consistency, pictures are provided to guide you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Bought to replace an old one, and was pleasantly surprised by all the new recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse