countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty home Kindle sports Tools



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 20, 2017
An informative book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2017
This is such an important book for our time. It really shows the massive tragedy of not being energy independent and the early push towards stopping the use of fossil fuels in the west. Ezra clearly outlines the huge problems that the hasty push towards green energy is having both on Canada and on the world at large. He goes through exactly why we need to develop our fossil fuel industry more than ever, and the benefits we could reap from it both economically and for the global environment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
Misguided justification for the development of the oil sands
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2016
Well written. Good in formation. Allows me to form my own opinions and the author backs up his rhetoric. Remember he is a lawyer and is very good at rhetoric. I will Levant's other books such as "Shakedown."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
A wealth of information, scary in it's truth. And it guarantees that we will never again donate to an environmental cause again (Greenpeace)
Ezra has once again nailed it-Robert G and Sandra D Barber
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
A good read by Ezra Levant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Finally the other side of this debate. You would think that the environmentalists, or eco-fascists, are saying the gospel. Thanks Ezra!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
Well researched and argued. While Ezra is one of those people that folks seem to either love or hate, I would highly recommend setting aside personal views and read the book. Consider the merits of the arguments themselves, not the presenter, and you will come away with a more informed and objective view of Canada's oil sands. You will also never look at foreign oil through rose coloured glasses again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
It does not make the compelling case I expected. A title like "Ethical Oil" makes it seem as though there would be a defense of the ethics regarding our natural resources. However, instead of defending the ethics we use, this book seems more focused on simply comparing Canadian Oil Sands to the ethics of other countries, oil extraction/production methods and tarring all with one brush. I found that many of the arguments made in this book were easily refutable. The idea in this book is basically that we are good by comparison. Which is not the same as saying that we are ethical in our own endeavors.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2016
A very good read by an eloquent author. Is Ezra biased? Sure he is - so what? We all are in one direction or another. But I'll take his opinions over any reviewers here or elsewhere that trash his work and within the context of their weak diatribes refer to the Alberta oil sands as the "tar sands". Listen up haters ... tar is man made! When you can't get even that little fact straight you've lost all credibility.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse