countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
183
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 6, 2016
excellant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2016
Great Movie I would recommend to all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon June 5, 2016
The Blues Brothers is a thrilling mix of blues, humor, celebrity cameos and over-the-top, crazy action. There really is no film quite like this one. There are so many iconic scenes is this film, I don't know where to begin. Jake and Elwood are incorrigibly degenerate in their behavior but hysterically, they believe they are on a mission from God to save an orphanage and are not bashful about saying it.

When I was young, watching this in the theater, one scene that totally floored me was near the beginning when the Blues brothers are pulled over by some cops. Next thing you know they take off with the police in hot pursuit and how do they escape? -by driving into a shopping mall!. Yep, just crash through a Toys-R-Us full of shoppers (amazing stunt work) and right into a mall - and the cops follow! Then they demolish the whole mall with people everywhere! I had never seen anything like it and there was plenty more to come. Similar to another John Landis venture, Animal House, this film likes to explore outrageous places for the thrill of it. But through all this mayhem, The Blues Brothers turns out to be a real feel-good film with a big heart.

This film has an R rating but I certainly don't see anything disturbing and no one gets hurt. I just read a parent guide that referred to this as a "very light" R-rated movie. Mainly just profanity and lots of weaponry that never harms the intended target.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2016
Exactly as described and arrived in good time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2016
One of my husbands all time favourite movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé revoir ce vieux film avec John Belushi et Dan Aykroyd. Une comédie mais surtout avec des performances musicales de plusieurs artistes dont Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles, John Lee Hooker etc. À revoir encore!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
I got but did not want the blue-ray version. I can't use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
A Classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
It great entertaining musical, greT to watch over and over again. Very fast delivery and excellent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse