countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
127
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 23, 2016
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
Well appreciated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
Fantastic book, breathtaking and eye opening. He is a hero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2015
the book's quality is excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2015
outstanding, fascinating and highly inspirational. While some leaders bring shame to humanity, at least this one bring dignity and pride. It's a must!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
I read this book more because I wanted to see what the life of Nelson Mandela was like. The first part of the book I found very boring as it was about his childhood and not about his ability to get people moving to get rid of Apartheid.

I enjoyed reading about his abilities later on including when he was in jail. What I found shocking was more that he was promoting violence when I always thought he was the peaceful man. That wasn't the case and it really opened my eyes to see just what he was like,

Great read and had a lot of benefits for reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2015
Enjoyed the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
looking forward to reading this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Not read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2015
The book wasn't in the best condition... Wrinkled cover, binding bent and everything. Definitely something I could have found at a library! (It did actually have a library tag on it). Not worth my $10 and the wait for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse