countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty Pets Kindle sports Tools

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 5, 2003
No other book comes even close to this one on explanations. If one wants to know the nitty gritties of doing Pranayama. This is the book. Period!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
For the affordable price, has a fine sharpness and durability to it! the speed is so amazing. my father this it is the best , will purchase again. help me a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 1998
There are not many sources for the westerner who wishes to explore the depths of pranayama.This book is an exhaustive look into the art of breathing.It is complete,it is detailed and technical and it comes from an acknowledged guru.It is more than any other "modern" guru or yoga organization has put out in book form about the subject.For anyone who wishes to investigate and practice pranayama this is the classic.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2000
In my humble opinion, BKS Iyengar is the highest authority on Yoga of these days. You may not agree with me, no problem, but just open this book and you'll see that I might be right. Brilliant and clear explanation of Pranayama, step by step genuine method,theoretical background and a whole lot more, not even speaking about the illustrations. To be absolutly frank, this book alone is better than a semi-learned instructor, which are abundant here in the West. This book WILL change you! No gibberish of Hinduism, pure essense of Yoga!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2016
Arrived within a week and in excellent condition. Just on chapter 4 but the book is already reinforcing my understanding of my yoga practice.

Thank you GIN
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2016
Great boo. Good instructions in it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2015
Very technical and traditional
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
Great book for pranayama
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2016
most excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse