countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty Home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
13
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2017
This book is a real eye opener! It is really amazing what an impact simple foods have on our overall health. When one looks at the dis-ease of today and what it should/could be because of the advances in cleanliness and distribution it is heartbreaking to say the least. I have heard of 2 children in the past 3 months who were diagnosed with leukemia, and now are being treated with chemo, when we know what proper nutrition our bodies really need. A must have book if you want healthy children!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2017
Must read for anyone that has children or are going to have children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2016
Wonderful book! I'm happy I was able to find it! With 500 pages, it's going to take me a while to read all of it, but from what I've read so far, it's great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2016
amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
celebrate Dr. Price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Wonderful book!!! It will shock you. No wonder books like this are not available in your average big corporate book store!!! How dare a book challenge anything mainstream :P
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
Written and published some 60 years ago , is still the primer on nutrition (or should be).Ignored by and large by our esteemed medical establishment, not heard of by our dietitians,and most nutritionists, at least from what I read and see and hear.
Could it be , that here is a Dentist, distraught by what he saw happening,day in day out, the cavities, the ill formed jaw bones, how could this be in developed America! so he quit his practice,took a camera and a small lab; to seek and find.
Which he did over ten years,from the Arctic,to Australia,to Sweden,to Africa, to photograph,present solid evidence as to the before and after......before civilization and its sugars and flours, near perfect dentition....a picture is a thousand words........get this book and see for yourself!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2010
This is a great book - it has changed the health of my family. We are happy and healthy because of it. I also really enjoyed the travelling aspect of the book!
My blog is based on the information in this book, as well as from Weston Price Foundation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2009
Want to understand why hundreds of thousands of people in the United States die each year from cancer and heart disease?

Dr. Price's book spells it out, Nutrition -> causes -> physical degeneration. With the coming of the modern man with his foods of commerce, comes disease and even death.

Here's an example from Dr. Price's work.

"Great harm is done, in my judgment, by the sale and use of substitutes for natural foods."

What harm is he referring to?

"that human beings can degenerate physically so rapidly by the use of a certain type of nutrition, particularly the dietary products used so generally by modern civilization."

The only difficulty with this book is that some of the information is cloaked in 1930's writing. Some people may loose focus and miss out on key points because they are interlaced in extensive paragraphs.

Dr. Price is the world's greatest dentist, and here he explains, with ample photographic evidence, why people get diseases, including tooth decay.

The new release from the Price Pottenger Nutrition Foundation also includes many more photo's. The photo's are the irrefutable proof of the link between our modern foods and moral, mental, and physical degeneration. We have a great interest as a society to change the way we live so that we can together live healthy and free. And Dr. Price provides an important keystone to show us the problem, and what we can do to change it.

The review is from Ramiel Nagel, author of Healing Our Children: Because Your New Baby Matters! Sacred Wisdom for Preconception, Pregnancy, Birth and Parenting (ages 0-6) which explains the implications of the research of Dr. Price as it related to our preconception, pregnancy and early childhood health. Cure Tooth Decay: Heal and Prevent Cavities with Nutrition (First Edition) is based upon the successful tooth decay curing program of Dr. Price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2004
This is not just a book about nutrition, although even in that ambit it is the best of its kind ever published.
This is a book about mankind, human progress, the evil of capitalism, social harmony, the roots of crime, the foundation of happiness.
If what Weston Price had alarmingly brought to our attention in the 1930s about the foods we should not eat had been followed, the people in this world now would be healthy, happy and in harmony. Instead we have a society where 95% are overweight, 60% have vitamin/mineral deficiencies, almost every child need orthodontia, 80% do no daily exercise, etc,etc, etc.
Why has this happened? Capitalism. That creed based on providing us maximally seductive food based on sugar, additives, flour, trans fat, in huge quantities, aggressively marketed to ensure maximum profit to the corporation ( but in the process destroying our health). What a way for human society to run itself!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse