countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
130
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 20, 2016
Love this book! Takes it back to the simple times, before the over analysis and million diets. Just plain old eating for maximum nutrients and health!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2016
There are some things in this book that I might like to research further but on the whole, it's a great read. I go back to it all the time for info and recipes. It's one of the most earmarked books I own. For someone whose priority is feeding their family healthy food, this book will serve them well. The recipes are all so tasty too. I usually tweak recipes from other books to my family's taste but these ones are quite good on their own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
I have used and abused this cookbook. It is probably my most used cookbook and I love the info that you can glean from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Love this book! Every recipe I have made so far has been a crowd pleaser. I also purchased the other books of the series on broth, and feeding baby. The broth book is great as well. I am waiting for my sister to tell me how she likes the baby book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
If you want to learn about how you should be eating then this is the book for you. There is so much excellent information in this one book. It will definitely change the way I eat.....for the better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
This is an astonishing book. It pulls together a wide range of new data, upsets a great deal of accepted dogma (as many individual nutritionists are now re-discovering!) and sets the information out in a way that relates easily to what we can buy in the marketplace. Perhaps I should say "what Americans can buy in their marketplace". Canadian regulations are sometimes tighter - for example, it is illegal to sell unpasteurized milk anywhere in Canada, yet 'raw' milk is described as having many benefits, all known to our ancestors. Eat what our ancestors ate in the 1600s - meat, eggs, milk (cow and goat), some vegetables, fruit in season and, above all - NO SUGAR! That is the authors' message in a nutshell. It made a lot of sense to me. Well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
Bringing health back to food and cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
amazing - I bought this years ago and still use it all the time. now my whole family is using it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
Terrific
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse