Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition Beauty home Kindle Tools

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
9
GOOD TO GRT & SOCIAL SECTOR PB
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 8, 2017
It is a fantastic book and I truly have enjoyed reading and applying it in my daily functions....Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Not the right book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2010
Oustanding. only 34 pages and he makes is points very clearly. I really liked the original Good to Great but this fits the sector that I work in and will help many/
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2016
It were in good shape as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2006
Collins does a superb job in this book. He has very provocative ideas on how to improve the public sector, which is all needed. Maybe his scope can be expanded, for, in so many nations, the social sectors are badly performaning. Especially in developing nations like China and India, such work is urgently needed. To understand about the larger issue, I recommend one nice book: China's global reach: markets, multinationals, and globalization by a Chinese journalist George Zhibin Gu, which reveals that there is so much to be done in the Chinese public sector, among other issues.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2008
A tremendous little volume. I'm especially intrigued by Collins' suggestion that business leaders may have more to learn from the social sector than the other way around, in a multi-stakeholder era where leadership-by-command is eroding. A nice antidote to the claim that governments and the social sector should be run like a business.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
only a supplement book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse