countdown boutiques-francophones Eco Friendly Cleaning and Care Furniture Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
34
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 21, 2017
Outdated info. Lots of yapping off topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2017
It was a really great interesting book and very easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Awesome book, easy to read and very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
Amazingly fast delivery. Book is good so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2016
Very fast delivery, new condition. Almost finished the book now. Should be mandatory reading in the high school curriculum. The author, doctor of psychiatry, develops brain cancer at 31. Traditional treatment has very unsatisfactory results, so in desperation, he combines natural holistic & nutritional medicine with traditional treatment, with amazing results. A true story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2016
A recommended read for anyone either trying to lessen the chance of getting cancer or avoiding a recurrence. He has lots of compelling facts that support his findings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
If you read only one book following a personal cancer diagnosis or the diagnosis of a loved one, this is the book to read. Servan-Schreiber references all of the main points, so you can follow up to verify/and/or question.
If you want to minimize your risk of getting a cancer diagnosis, Anticancer: A New Way of Life would be a good place to start. The fundamental concept recommends taking care of your "terrain." The book makes well founded recommendations for doing so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Found the best price and product description that matched my needs - and ordered it. All was delivered in good order. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
Really enjoying this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
Loved this easy-to-read book. Found it so supportive (as one that has recently undergone surgical removal of one of the lobes of my lungs which contained a carcinogenic tumour.) Lots of sensible advice, not dismissive of conventional treatments like chemotherapy or radiation, but allowing that there are many other supportive methodologies that really help, among the most important eating a natural, unprocessed diet rich in fruits and vegetables, trying to eat organically as much as possible, avoiding sugar and processed foods and encouraging meditation which definitely leads to having a positive mental attitude - I tried it and it definitely helps calm the mind. I did much research when I learned of my diagnosis - both naturopathic and allopathic and read until my head swam, There are so many different theories and practices out there. This book crystallised everything for me in a sensible, readable fashion and I was reassured that it was written not only by a medical professional but one who was a cancer survivor himself. I have recommended it to many of my friends (who do not have cancer) as I think it would make a huge difference if more people conducted their lives in the way the author recommends.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse