countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
16
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Map|Change
Price:$15.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 30, 2015
Great map. Scale is very convenient and much more preferable to most map you get on your internet device. Many interesting spot are indicated on the map. Even have symbols for surf beaches, coral reefs, etc. We used it on a daily basis in a 28 days trip at the four conners of Costa Rica and the map is still in a great shape, despite the heavy humidity (during the rainy season!). Highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
A well made map and the waterproof is a great idea. I was hoping for a bit more detail as we are going to be traveling and would like it as a back up to GPS. I will still take it as I am sure it will help if needed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
This is a very detailed map, just what we were looking for. However , it is a little big for backpack travel. Very good quality map. Should withstand the humidity and being pulled out if the pack numerous times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
This map was comprehensive and a very valuable tool on our recent trip to Costa Rica. I would highly recommend it as the use of a GPS is not 100% reliable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
The maps made of a soft plastic like paper which makes it perfect for traveling with! Very detailed and easy to use . .. Great purchase :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
A very good map to travel. Good scale ,well detailed and waterproof. This is exactly what you're expecting for a backpack traveler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
National Geographic Costa Rica adventure travel map is Perfect and waterproof
It s a good reference with more information o
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2013
A good, easy to read, useable map for anyone visiting Costa Rica and a easy to follow street map of San Jose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
Loved it. Good amount of detail, plus moisture proof. Just what I need for the trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2014
great map with lots of stuffs. better than crappy GPS and workd everywhere !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse