countdown boutiques-francophones Luxury Beauty home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 9, 2017
Great insight into the underbelly of the culinary world (or New York's in the 80s-90s). Also a cool look into Bourdain's career as well. Really enjoyed the book, I could see those who work in the industry having an issue with some of the statements, but for those of us outside the industry- it's a pretty cool window to look through.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2017
This book put Anthony Bourdain into the spotlight and it's very clear why. Written how he speaks in his shows it's very easy to read and quite entertaining with an interesting insight into the food service industry and into his own personal development.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
wonderful , honest life story this is.
whether you like to cook or eat out it's a must read.
I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
I always watch Anthony B shows. Entertaining, informative and fun to watch. His book 'kitchen confidential' is a gem and throughly enjoyable to read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
All good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2017
A must-read for any mild-to-super-fan of Mr. Bourdain ~
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
I loved the book. Great stories and even greater characters. Learned a bit about cooking and I'll take better car of my knives in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Great read!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2017
Great read from a chefs life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
Entertaining and funny...A good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse