countdown boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Learn more Music Deals Store sports tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
49
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 29, 2016
great book, however Dr Joel Fuhrman is better
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2016
Good Book helped point me in the right direction in understanding heart disease and Animal foods and how they are closely linked, been a vegan for the past month and no plans of going back just wait to see what my next Doctors Appointment turns up.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2016
The diet plan is too strict for me.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
60% of this book is just recipe suggestions. I enjoyed the first half which goes over the science and the medical basis for a plant based diet, but wasn't particularly interested in the cookbook portion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2016
Great book. I have purchased this book 3rd time around to give as gift to people who had heart disease. I myself use this book as reference being a person with heart disease. This is a life changing book for me. It is definitely worth it.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2016
I read the book, I started the diet and now I'm waiting for the results.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Very informative, good recipes!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2015
Information was good but recipes were intimidating for beginner vegetarians.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Excellent information concerning heart disease
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Fantastic book for anybody that is health conscious... a must read if you want to look after your health especially if your over 45.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse