Echo Dot bfdw boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition Beauty home Kindle sports tools



on April 14, 2017
Arrived in good condition. Plenty of ammunition for the atheist and or the non-theist. The late great Cristopher Hitchens,will be missed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2017
A tremendous amount of detailed thought and research went into this one. The research alone could have cost him his life in our recent past. It again raises a question in my mind - (what is is that makes the upright mammal believe they are entitled to, and deserve, eternity?) A deep uninterrupted sleep is my desire for eternity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
The greatest story ever told is just that, a story. It takes a great mind like Hitchens and realiable research combined
with scientific fact to try and point mankind in the right direction. The truth will hurt some and enlighten others.
People around the world have been witnessing their religon and faith self destruct for centuries. Man made atrosities
are laid bare with fact in chapter after chapter. For true believers, its food for thought, for the millions of doubters on
our planet, its the rude awakening to reality and reason, based on history and facts. We must find faith in each other.
We lost one of best true intellectual minds with the passing of Christopher Hitchens.
For anyone who would like a taste of debate, go to Youtube and type in Christopher Hitchens (very enlightning)
HalS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Worth a read... mind opening and snarky :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
Fantastic tearing apart of the myths and conspiracies against human progress and fulfillment. Hitchens was a brilliant writer and orator and this book is one of his funniest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
Fantastic book, and a great resource for those that sometimes get convinced that religion is harmless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2017
Can't go wrong with Christopher Hitchens straight to the point no nonsense attitude to religion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
Was gift for my father. He absolutely loved the book and is now reading everything and anything Christopher Hitchens
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Brilliantly researched, clear, highly insightful and brave
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2017
Everyone should read this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse