countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
265
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 8, 2016
eyes opener
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
this book has very good advice ! With the advice given my blood sugar has dropped and using less insulin in the first week also lost 4lbs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
A bargain and sent so promptly. Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
Great book!! Disappointed that each page looks like it was cut by a 6 year old....I won't reorder anymore books if they are cut like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2016
It's a good read. Although I don't necessarily agree with everything in this book I do agree with a lot. I had given up all grain for about 18 months and myself didn't drop a pound because of it and I would like to lose about 10 to 15 lbs. But that's not why I did it. I limit grain from my diet because of the chemicals and the carb value. I would much rather get my carbs from vegetables. I also have Fibro and osteoarthritis. I know that nowadays there are chemicals and fillers widely used and accepted as OK. Maybe that's why people are so sick and overweight. Although not possible for everything, I try eat out of my garden and hunt what I can. When the freezer and jars are empty then I go to the store for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
Interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2016
The book was an eye opener. It made a lot of sense. I tried to follow a no wheat diet for about two weeks and did feel wonderful.
It works if you can do it. But hey, I love my bread. I like to have a sandwich at lunch and I'm not willing to give this up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2016
Worst written book. It would have covered everything in 35 pages. The guy repeats and rants like a spanked ass. Who the hell was his editor?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
very helpful and interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2016
Not into this life style at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse