Learn more countdown vpcflyout All-New Kindle boutiques-francophones Home Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 25, 2015
I'm glad my book came in!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
Got the book for a relative, together with "Leopard Geckos: A complete Guide to Eublepharine Geckos". Both books are necessary in order to know how to provide the best care for these magnificent little beings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2014
Really helped out on learning about Geckos best book out there in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2014
great book, :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
Very little to be learned about how leopard gecko genetics work and the different morphs available. It mentions some of the basics but leaves out information about the genes being recessive, co dom, or dominant. Very few morphs were mentioned, just basic one gene mutations. There was a lot of good info in the book tho and would recommend it strongly for people who need to learn how to properly take care of this animals and also people who want to know how to breed. Actually the book has lots of info and the writers are great I was just expecting more genetic info especially with Ron Tremper being one of the writers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2011
Whether or not you are a current or future leopard gecko owner, you should read this book. Covers the basics or their care, diet, background, breeding information and much more. I was very happy with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2003
this is a great book it tells you allot about leopard geckos I could have done without the part about the african fat tail gecko but it is a good read buy now
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2002
In terms of printed text on Leopard Geckos, this book sets the standard. The information is brief and comprehensive. It's a must own for Leo keepers. I spend a lot of my time giving advice to people about these guys and the first thing I always tell new owners is: Get the Leopard Gecko Manual, read it cover to cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2001
This is a very informative book and should be required reading prior to purchasing a gecko. The authors have covered topics on: selecton, housing, feeding, breeding & raising geckos,and problems and diseases that an owner may encounter. The gecko photographs in this book are excellent. If you only read one book on this subject this would be your best overall choice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2001
This Book is all you need to owning and maintaining a Leopard Gecko or a African Fat-Tailed Gecko. It Explains everything from obtaining a Leopard Gecko, the setup of the cage, feeding, breeding, and even Many explanations of some problems (AKA diseases and parasites) and how to solve them. This is a Great Book to read if you are at all interested in owning one of these beautiful creatures as well as a Great book to have around as a reference. My Two new Hatchling Leos can rest assured they will get the love and care they need now that I own this book :) In Other words, no other book compares.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse