countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$16.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 17, 2015
Easily the best music for feeling like a Canadian, with hints of Crosby Steel Nash and Young peppered throughout their singing and playing style, this band is destine for a long career of making fans of wholesome music happy. Easily the catchiest music being produced by a non-funk style group. If you haven't already started buying their music, this is as great a place to begin as any.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
Awesome band!!!! I was totally in love with them for about a year....their music anyway.....they won for new band of the year in Rolling Stone a couple years ago. They are fantastic!!!! I like almost every song on the album....I LOVE old music....and mostly only old music so if you like laid back 70's rock this is perfect for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This CD is a good effort from the Sheepdogs.
They have a very good sound that contains elements of some southern bands such as Lynyrd Skynyrd.
The vocal harmonies are very good and the band was well recorded.
The song writing could be a little stronger but that should become better as time goes by.
A good, if not spectacular, CD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
One of the few albums I have purchased after hearing just the stuff on the radio and am I ever glad for it. Fantastic record and definitely scratch the itch I've been looking for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
Great sounds-voices + acoustic/electric/drums/piano/organ. Pick it up + enjoy. Very reminiscent of 60's + 70's music that I love-psychedelic, rock beats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
Got this for my wife as a birthday gift as she asked for it. I didn't think I would like too much but has grown on me. Nice sounding songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2012
Was really looking forward to this album, and I'm psyched about their 2nd release. It's great! Just as good as the first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
Wicked. Track 7 is bitchin!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items