countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store vpcflyout sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 26, 2016
Arrived in excellent condition, was very happy when I received this game! Used to be one of my favorites as a child. A classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2011
i will always love this game. there is none quite like it. it's good old fashioned monster slaying fun for the whole family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2012
The Zelda Ocarina of time Game Arrived on time, Works fairly good. Overall fun game to play, reminds me when I was a kid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
Showed up on time, and in good enough condition to play. My wife loves playing it and that's all that matters too me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
Game shipped fast, was in great condition, and runs great on my old N64. I literally have no complaints. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2003
With almost three years in the making, how did The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time stand the test of time itself? As a prequel to the entire Legend of Zelda series, it has caught heavy anticipation. Ocarina is a prequel to the events before A Link to the Past. Link is a child, whose destiny is to save the land of Hyrule from Ganon (Gannondorf here) by traveling through time. You'll meet up with other characters in the adventure and interact will fellow Hylians, Kokiri, Zoras, and other civilations who aid you on your quest to save Hyrule. Ocarina of Time is one of those controversial games that the series has carried all along. In the end, the game is an Action/RPG, and should never be classified in the style of traditional, turn-based RPG's (like Final Fantasy).
New additions to the series are automatic jumping and Z-targeting. The emphasis of the Zelda games has always been puzzle-solving and dungeon arrangement. You also build your attributes, receiving items including the Ocarina, learning songs whose purposes range from teleporting to opening doors to time traveling. Along with mini-games, hidden items and side quests equal, its a worthwhile experience. Graphics-wise, Hyrule never looked better and most effects in Ocarina of Time are outstanding. No need for sharp visuals and smooth framerates, but rather focus on detail and designer talent. The real-time cutscenes and the passing of day and night are impressive. The sound also holds its own on this cartridge format. The themes of Zora's Domain and Gerudo Valley are music to the ears. Zelda fans will remember tunes of Kakariko Village and Zelda's Lullaby. A big plus is that all the sound effects from previous Zelda games have made a comeback.
In the end, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time makes the cut. Even though the gameplay consists mainly of dungeon-dwelling and puzzle-solving, the impressive graphics, quality sound and everything that's been obtained from previous Zelda titles will keep fans and non-fans alike entertained. It's fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
If you're looking at this, you know what game this is. It's amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Best N64 game ever! Brings me right back to my child hood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2015
Little slow on shipping but works excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Exacly as advertised. Fast shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items