boutiques-francophones Beauty Home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store countdown sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
143
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$24.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 7, 2004
I love this show and would recommend it to any adult who wants to share some fun and funny moments watching some video program with a lover. This is a perfect warmup for bed-time activities, and for getting in the mood to experiment with the "New Sex Now" instructional dvd techniques. Thanks girls, and thanks "New Sex Now".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2004
This is by far the best season in the entire 6 season run. The first season is very entertaining and a great introdution into these amazing characters lives, however in the second season their friendships and personalities really develop and become more dimensional. This season is also hilarious! This is the season that really sparked the rocket take off that SATC experienced. It is amazing and worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2004
I really loved the second season of Sex and the City...we learn more about Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte, and Miranda, their storylines become a little more elaborate. This season blends the outrageousness with the truly relatable. This season has many memorable and hilarious moments... Miranda talking dirty in bed, Miranda faking orgasms with the eye doctor, Samantha's first relationship on the series, Miranda meeting Steve and Carrie uncovering the true Mr. Big that she only got a mere indication in the first season. Truthfully I like this season better than the first, but just a little. Actually I'll go as far as to say that this is my favorite season of Sex and the City! It's just great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2003
Again, great for any man looking to get a gift for their lady. The second season is faster paced, covers more intense topics, and paints a great picture of what the dating scene is like in New York. I love the way this series effectively uses the back drop of New York to support the story line, rather than just having NY in the background because it is about dating in NY. I also like how the series talked about sexual themes plaguing both men and women, but does not become overly serious about it all. Fun, Fun, Fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2003
This show is just funny. There are no two ways about it and it keeps getting better. You care very much about these women and what they will do next. The only character I didn't care for is Samantha--but the writers even endear HER to me--but that's a later season and another review. Sexy, racy, raunchy at times, so be prepared. But, yes, worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2003
I love everything about this show and how you can learn alot of things about both men and women.The second season is funnier and better than the first season because there is more depth to the characters.The acting is wonderful by all the leading ladies and the stories are really thought provoking and funny.I would definetly recommend picking this one up to any fan of the show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2003
Season 2 is an improvement over season 1. The characters become more realistic. They move beyond lust and drunkenness to show their vulnerabilities and longing for relationships. Sarah Jessica Parker does a great job making Carrie believable and likable.
There's not much for special features, unfortunately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2003
Excelent, I love Sarah Jessica Parker and her caracter.
The shoes, the dialogs and the dresses. Simply the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2003
This season of sex and the city is just as great as the others. These dvd sets are a must for any fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2003
This is great, all the seasons are. Good for men and women!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse