countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 27, 2005
I loved this sequel to Bridget Jones. All seems to be going well for Bridget with her love Mark Darcy, but the green eyed monster of jealousy, plus Bridget's inferiority complexes come between them. Daniel of course comes back in the picture and Bridget must again choose between the two men.
The only thing I did not like is they made Bridget look a little too frumpy at times. It is one thing to be "slightly overweight" but put some make up on!
I also loved the extras -- especially the fight sequence extras and the deleted scenes. Great DVD. I just bought one to watch again and again!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2005
Bridget is back and not at all terrible. The first movie was downright a keeper for life, so it was hard to imagine them re-creating the same atmosphere and level of hilarity as the first. While there are parts that are omited from the book and replaced with other situations,it is understandable why. For example,Cleaver is hardly in The Edge of Reason, but he's in the movie for a fair amount.Another involves her trip to Thailand.
All the original actors/actresses are back which is key to pulling off a authentic sequel. The music, situations, "Bridgetisms" are all wonderful, if not at times better than before. And it is rewarding to know that her interview with Colin Firth did not go overlooked. Can't wait till I have enough money to buy this DVD and upgrade the original from VHS to DVD. Not as great as the first, but a worthy sequel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2011
Perhaps not quite as good as the first but Zellwegger is excellent as the insecure goof. Loved the puddle scene. Needed more of Mark Darcy!!! What can I say? Enjoyed the Jones/Firth interview in the extras. Better than the movie!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2005
Great film, loads of fun and laughter too but be warned this is NOT the widescreen version. I was disapointed with that. Seems like widescreen isn't available, somehow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2005
This movie was excellent. Bridget Jones delivers! Better than the first movie. Rene Zellweger plays Bridget to a "T"!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2005
Definately not as good as the first but still worth the watch.
Daniel Cleaver is at it again and Bridget is so out of place in Mark's world.
I won't ruin the ending for you but lets just say she finally makes the right decision.
Our poor Bridget can't seem to get a break but we love her, just as she is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
I haven't laughed this hard in a long time. Truly a fun movie. Hugh Grant and Colin Firth play off each other brilliantly and throw in the physical comedy of Rene Zellwegger and what's not to love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2016
Liked this movie, but not quite as good as the first one, glad to have it though as Bridget Jone's Baby is coming to Theaters in early September of 2016, hope it good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2011
Funny movie on its own, but do yourself a favour and read the book instead. Or at the very least, read it first.
Loosely follows the novel.
Still funny...but not great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
If you've watched Bridget Jones Diary and liked it, you'll definitely like this one too. I have both movies and will watch them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse